Participants

CULTAPTATION is a joint project, involving researchers from four universities in three European countries: Sweden, Italy and Scotland (Great Britain). It is coordinated by Stockholm University, where researchers from several departments has formed a multidisciplinary “Centre for Cultural Evolution”, and at St. Andrews we are part of the “Centre for Social Learning and Cognitive Evolution”.

Researchers participating in the project are listed below under their respective university in alphabetical order. Please follow the links to learn more!


Stockholm University

Mälardalen University

University of Bologna

University of St Andrews
Coordinator: Node leader: Node leader: Node leader:
Prof. Magnus Enquist
Zoology
Magnus.Enquist@intercult.su.se
Prof. Kimmo Eriksson
Mathematics
kimmo.eriksson@mdh.se
Prof. Stefano Ghirlanda
Psychology
stefano.ghirlanda@unibo.it
Prof. Kevin Laland
Social Evoluton and Learning
knl1@st-andrews.ac.uk
Hanna Aronsson
Zoology
hanna.aronsson@zoologi.su.se
Micael Ehn
Mathematics
micael.ehn@mdh.se
Prof. Pierluigi Contucci
Mathematics
contucci@dm.unibo.it
Lewis Dean
Social Evoluton and Learning
lgd1@st-andrews.ac.uk
Dr. Gunilla Eriksson
Archaeology
gunilla.eriksson@arklab.su.se
Fredrik Jansson
Mathematics
fredrik.jansson@intercult.su.se
  Dr. Jeremy Kendal
Social Evoluton and Learning
jeremykendal at gmail dot com
Elin Fornander
Archaeology
elin.fornander@arklab.su.se
Dr. Jonas Sjöstrand
Mathematics
jonas.sjostrand@mdh.se
  Dr. Luke Rendell
Social Evoluton and Learning
ler4@st-andrews.ac.uk
Dr. Sven Isaksson
Archaeology
sven.isaksson@arklab.su.se
Pontus Strimling
Mathematics
pontus.strimling@mdh.se
   
Prof. Kerstin Lidén
Archaeology
kerstin.liden@arklab.su.se
     
Dr. Niklas Janz
Zoology
niklas.janz@zoologi.su.se
     
Prof. Arne Jarrick
History
arne.jarrick@historia.su.se
     
Dr. Johan Lind
Zoology
johan.lind@zoologi.su.se
     
Christina Schierman
(Project Administratior)
Archaeology
christina.schierman@arklab.su.se